Mahatama Gandhi Rashtriya Bhasha Hindi Prashar Sanstha has awarded students of STD. 7-Sagen Soren, Archana Paul, STD. 8- Priyanshu, Kumari Nandini, STD. 9-Krishna Ji, Kalyani, with GOLD Medal for their extraordinary handwriting, the supportive teachers were Mrs. Madhuri & Mrs. Kranti. They were awarded with GOLD Medal & Letter of Appreciation. Principal Mr. Subhodip Dey was awarded with the Ideal Principal Award, Gold Medal & Cash amount of Rs. 4000. School was awarded as the Ideal School.

In the true guidance of Mr. Subhodip Dey, Principal, GGPS, Bokaro the tiny-tots of GGPS Ishant Kaushal of STD.1 was honoured with Gold Medal in Mathematics and Science & Abhinav Kumar of STD.2 bagged Gold Medal in Mathematics by Silver Zone Foundation. In the same line, Adhyan Raj of STD.1 and Ayush Kumar of STD.2 bagged Silver Medal whereas Aditya Singh of STD.1 bagged Bronze Medal. The philanthropist members of school managing committee congratulated the principal and the teachers for their tireless efforts and wished the students for their future endeavour.

GGPS Bokaro believes that simple philosophy ultimately leads an individual to gain the real insight of life. Adhering to the basic principles of humanity the individual inculcates truthfulness, honesty and perseverance within his character. In true spirit Techno Vriddhi 2018 at Entrepreneurship Cell, IIT Khadagpur had organized a workshop on ‘ETHICAL HACKING’ at zonal level in the school in 2018. Out of 86 students 15 students were finally selected for national level championship. They actively participated and GURU GOBIND SINGH PUBLIC SCHOOL, Bokaro bagged First Runner Up trophy, in the Grand Finale Tech Vriddhi’18. On this very occasion Managing Committee members and Mr. Shubhodip Dey, Principal congratulated the students along with their guide teacher, Mr. Anand Prakash for their tireless effort and wished to carry the laurels for the school in the days to come.

In a glittering function on 21st of January,2018 , AKS awards for stakeholders was presented to GURU GOBIND SINGH PUBLIC SCHOOL ,Sec –V /B , the only school in whole of Eastern India.A.K.S is the pioneering institute to recognize and reward the best educational institutions within and out of the country.The school was awarded with the best stakeholder award amongst the top 50 schools of India and far east Asia.The school was nominated amongst 7,500 schools and the awards were presented by Mr. Anil Swaroop, Secretary ,Ministey of HRD, Dept. of School Education and Literacy.The awards were given for various categories --Mr. Tarsem Singh - President ,GGES- Management,Mr. Subhodip Dey -Principal ,Mrs Ritu Sinha- Teacher,Miss Aarvi -Student ,Mr. B. N. Singh-Parent. The school was adjudged for the award based on academic performance,co-scholastic performance as well as relationship development and management between the stakeholders.

It is a proud moment for all of us that Suraj Kumar Singh of class 6/F has been awarded in the marathon race organised by Bokaro Steel Limited on the SAIL Day. He completed 5 Kms run in only 11 minutes 46 seconds which is highly appreciable. Congrates…..